“It’s Not A Dirty Word!”

August 20, 2011 at 12:24 pm 3 comments

Some people think that “money” is a dirty word. I don’t think it’s a dirty word at all. In fact, I think that the word itself, as well as the full scope of its meaning, is quite nice.

When people ask me, “Why did you start The New York Kids Club?” it is always a very complex and yet a very simple answer. Essentially, I started it for the same reason anyone starts a business: to make money.

I say complex as well as simple, because I consider it an incredible bonus that I happen to be passionate about my work. I adore children (my own four and everyone else’s too!) and my work brings me a great sense of fulfillment and joy. But just because I love my work doesn’t mean I’m willing to go bankrupt over it. In my view, passion on-the-job is great. But profitable passion is better.

Welcome to my personal blog. Here you will find my musings on business, female entrepreneurship and practical parenting tips, as well as the latest news on developments at the New York Kids Club. The only thing you probably won’t find on this blog is sugar-coating.

Now let’s get down to business!

Entry filed under: General.

Quarterly Resolutions “Jumping on the Bandwagon”

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Amy  |  August 27, 2008 at 3:21 pm

    Good for you for being up front. Thanks. I look forward to more installments of your new blog.

    Reply
  • 2. Nicole Feliciano  |  August 29, 2008 at 2:23 am

    Welcom to the Blogosphere! I’m a BKLYN mom and I love NYKC. I’m also a blogger and I write about parenting style. I’d love to work together. In October I’m working on money-related features. Would you care to do a guest blog post?

    Let me know.

    Reply
  • […] causes. But this money is for you, and don’t be ashamed to say so. Money is great. And it’s NOT a dirty word!” Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)std::cout Jail House EntrepreneurA new […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


August 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Recent Posts

Categories


